clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Clark, Hejduk, Maisonnueve, Schelotto, and Warzycha named finalists for induction into the Circle of Honor

Only one will enter the Circle.

Jamie Sabau

The list has been winnowed down. The Crew announced that Mike Clark, Frankie Hejduk, Brian Maisonneuve, Guillermo Barros Schelotto, and Robert Warzycha are the finalists to be included in the team's Circle of Honor. One finalist will be honored during the Saturday, September 27, match against the Montreal Impact.

The finalists move to the next round of voting. The 2014 honoree will be selected from a combination of an online fan vote, a voting committee of the club owner and team executives. Circle of Honor members also receive a vote in the process, currently Brian McBride hold that single vote.

The Circle of Honor was created in 2011 when McBride was inducted as the inaugural member.