clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Crew Preseason Calendar

Players are scheduled to report in this Friday, January 24th to get checked out and then it's off to the races. Hard to believe, but we are kicking off another year. Here's how the Crew preseason calendar shapes up, day by day, right up until the Crew kicks off the regular season March 8th in DC.

LWJohnson

Things are still taking shape but below is as things stand right now.

The first long stint in Bradenton next week will likely bring about a scrimmage or two more than just the one vs. Malmo that is listed.

Toronto FC, Chicago Fire, DC United and Orlando City will also be at the same training facility so expect a match against a couple of them before the team leaves town February 6th.

When the team returns the Columbus we might see a few more players in camp for trial or for a possibly a bigger signing get a workout.

The home stretch of the preseason is when the team returns to Florida to take part in the Disney Soccer Classic. This will be the 2nd time the Crew will be taking part in it. Believe it or not, six of the 10 Eastern conference teams will be taking part. This is a really cool tournament. So many teams in the same place.

MLS season is inching closer and closer. Here's the day by day schedule as she stands right now (with some other key events):

Date CREW EVENT
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 WATCH: Costa Rica v. Chile
Thursday, January 23, 2014
Friday, January 24, 2014 CREW PLAYERS REPORT TO COLUMBUS
Saturday, January 25, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh), WATCH: Costa Rica v. South Korea, USL Pro Men's Combine
Sunday, January 26, 2014 CREW DEPART FOR BRADENTON, FL TO TRAIN
Monday, January 27, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.), WATCH: Mexico v Korea Republic (San Antonio, TX)
Thursday, January 30, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Friday, January 31, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Saturday, February 01, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.), WATCH: USMNT v. Korea Republic (Carson, CA)
Sunday, February 02, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Monday, February 03, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Tuesday, February 04, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Wednesday, February 05, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.), MATCH: Columbus v Malmö FF
Thursday, February 06, 2014 …(Bradenton, Fla.)
Friday, February 07, 2014 CREW RETURN TO COLUMBUS TO TRAIN
Saturday, February 08, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Sunday, February 09, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Monday, February 10, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Thursday, February 13, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Friday, February 14, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Saturday, February 15, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Sunday, February 16, 2014 CREW DEPART FOR ORLANDO TO TRAIN
Monday, February 17, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla) MATCH: Columbus v Toronto, Disney
Thursday, February 20, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Friday, February 21, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Saturday, February 22, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla) MATCH: Columbus v Philadelphia, Disney
Sunday, February 23, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Monday, February 24, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 MATCH: Columbus v Orlando, Disney
Thursday, February 27, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Friday, February 28, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla)
Saturday, March 01, 2014 …(Orlando, Fla) MATCH: Columbus v TBD, Disney, MLS Roster Registration Deadline
Sunday, March 02, 2014 CREW RETURN TO COLUMBUS
Monday, March 03, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh), WATCH: Mexico v Nigeria (Atlanta, GA) -  Argentina v Romania (Bucharest)
Tuesday, March 04, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Wednesday, March 05, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh), WATCH: USMNT v. Ukraine (Kharkiv, Ukraine)
Thursday, March 06, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Friday, March 07, 2014 …(Columbus, Oh)
Saturday, March 08, 2014 CREW: First Regular Season Game