MLS reveals 2014 MLS Schedule

Greg Bartram-USA TODAY Sports

The league kicks off on March 8th and takes a two week World Cup break.

In the earliest release in the history of the league, MLS released the full 2014 regular season schedule this afternoon. The Crew kick off at D.C. United on March 8th and host Philadelphia on March 22nd to kick off the home schedule. The schedule also has a two week break during the World Cup group stage.

Columbus has one game on MSNBC, the May 4th match against Sporting Kansas City. They will also appear three times on UniMas, facing off at San Jose on April 13th, home to Chivas on September 7th, and away to New York Red Bulls on October 19th.

With the unbalanced schedule, the Crew will face D.C. United, Houston Dynamo, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York Red Bulls, Philadelphia Union and Toronto FC three times this year. Montreal, Toronto and Philadelphia visit the Crew twice while Columbus hits the road to face off against D.C., Houston, New England and New York twice each in 2014. The Crew will play the rival Chicago Fire and Eastern Conference Champions Sporting KC twice each next season.

Once again, the Crew will also only play the nine Western Conference teams once. Chivas USA, FC Dallas, LA Galaxy, Real Salt Lake and Vancouver Whitecaps FC visit Crew Stadium while the Black and Gold head west to play the Colorado Rapids, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes and Seattle Sounders FC.

Schedule by the Numbers

Wednesday - 3 (2 home/1 away)

Friday - 1 (0/1)

Saturday - 25 (13/12)

Sunday - 5 (2/3)

DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Saturday, March 08, 2014 at D.C. United 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 22, 2014 vs. Philadelphia Union 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 29, 2014 at Seattle Sounders FC 10:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 05, 2014 vs. Toronto FC 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 13, 2014 at San Jose Earthquakes 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 19, 2014 vs. D.C. United 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 26, 2014 vs. New York Red Bulls 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 04, 2014 at Sporting Kansas City 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 07, 2014 at Houston Dynamo 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 10, 2014 vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 17, 2014 at Portland Timbers 10:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 24, 2014 vs. Chicago Fire 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 31, 2014 at Toronto FC TBD
Wednesday, June 04, 2014 vs. Real Salt Lake 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 07, 2014 at D.C. United 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 28, 2014 vs. FC Dallas 8:00 p.m.
Friday, July 04, 2014 at Colorado Rapids 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 12, 2014 at New York Red Bulls 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 vs. Sporting Kansas City 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 vs. Montreal Impact 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, 2014 at New England Revolution 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 02, 2014 at Chicago Fire TBD
Saturday, August 09, 2014 vs. Toronto FC 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 16, 2014 vs. LA Galaxy 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 23, 2014 vs. Houston Dynamo 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 30, 2014 at Montreal Impact TBD
Sunday, September 07, 2014 vs. Chivas USA 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 13, 2014 at Houston Dynamo 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 20, 2014 vs. New England Revolution TBD
Saturday, September 27, 2014 vs. Montreal Impact 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 04, 2014 at New England Revolution 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 11, 2014 at Philadelphia Union TBD
Sunday, October 19, 2014 at New York Red Bulls 3:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 26, 2014 vs. Philadelphia Union 5:00 p.m.
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Massive Report

You must be a member of Massive Report to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Massive Report. You should read them.

Join Massive Report

You must be a member of Massive Report to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Massive Report. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker